WhatsApp will delete the accounts of users – The blocking of the account of the users of these applications is provisional, WhatsApp assures in an official communication, but advises that it will be “permanent” if they are not passed to the “authorized version.”
“It is possible that we will not notify you before suspending your account. If you think that your account was suspended by mistake, contact us by email and we will review your case,” warns the messaging app, which has about 2 billion users worldwide.
WhatsApp will delete the accounts
“If you received a message within the application notifying that your account is ‘temporarily suspended’ it means that you are probably using an unauthorized version of WhatsApp instead of the official WhatsApp application. If after your account has been temporarily suspended, do not you start using the official version of WhatsApp, your account could be permanently suspended, “the company warns.
Until now, the platform had tolerated the existence of these applications, which offer some extra functionality to those of their original version. However, WhatsApp has started a campaign to remove these apps developed by third parties from the market because they are “altered versions” and “not supported”. The strategy that you will use will be to block the accounts of all the users that you detect using them.
Transfer of chats to the official version
In the case of WhatsApp Plus users, to make the change, simply save the chat history (More options> Settings> Chats> Backup> Save) and download the official version. Those of GB WhatsApp will have to do a series of previous steps that the company has detailed in its official communication about blocking the accounts of third-party app users.